What I’m Loving | November 2016

I’m writing this about a week late because it’s just now sinking it that it is actually December (Thanks for telling me I need to write this, Sarah). Don’t get me wrong, I’m PUMPED for Christmas (more than usual, actually), but November just flew by. I had to take a second and really think about what I loved about this past month, and here it is just for you!

ONE | A Low-Key Football Season

Just graduating this past May, this fall was my first football season as an alum! Pro: being able to enjoy my Saturdays without the stress of upcoming school projects and homework. Con: no more free tickets. That’s a big con. 

Cameron and I attended the South Carolina vs. Missouri game this November with one of our good friends, Steven! It was so much fun getting together and actually seeing our Gamecocks get a win. And I actually enjoyed being able to sit down during the game without being hassled about it – which would happen in the student section. Call me a granny, but I gotta take a break!

hannah-cam-football

I only attended one other home game with my mom and sister, but other than that Cameron and I watched most of the games either from my living room or Buffalo Wild Wings. We are obsessed with that place. Snack size honey BBQ boneless wings, side of fries and a Blue Moon for me. Usually a Screamin’ Nacho Burger for him. And of course a Blue Moon. Best atmosphere and food for some football watchin’!

TWO | Knock Knock Pads

I’ve been high key eyeing these forever. On a trip to Home Goods to pick up a salt lamp for my office, I came across this pad and couldn’t resist. I hardly ever buy things for myself, but if there’s one thing I’m passionate about, it’s lists. It honestly helps me look forward to Monday when I can plan out my week so visually, AND it doubles as a mouse pad. Win. Win.

P.S. These would make a great last minute gift for the list makers in your life…I know I’m not the only one out there!

THREE | Biore Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser

It takes me forever to go through a bottle of face wash, so when it was time for a new one I was stoked. I just grabbed this one from Walmart knowing nothing about it, and let me tell you…it is AMAZING. So sudsy and it leaves your face with such a cooling sensation. It makes my face feel so clean, and I think it may actually be doing some blemish fighting too! Highly recommend.

Image result for biore blemish fighting ice cleanser

FOUR | A New Do

I needed a change. I’ve always been the type of person to just do whatever with my hair. I have no emotional attachment to the cut, color or style. Most of the time, I just go into my salon and tell my wonderful hairdresser to just do whatever. She probably hates me for that, sorry Leah. I just trust you.

I’m now brunette for the winter and I’m really feeling it! Here’s the only picture I have of it thus far. Shout out to Carly for being the most adorable little mommy-to-be ever.

hannah-carly-baby

FIVE | Blogs

I wanted to highlight one of my friend’s blogs because she’s doing such a fantastic job with it and we could all use some encouragement, right? Check out Ariana’s blog here. She’s such a fashionista and is literally killing the blog game. If you love fashion, adorable photos and just some fun lifestyle posts, this is a great one for you.

That’s it for now! I’m totally in the Christmas spirit currently and can’t believe it is less than 20 days away!!! In the meantime I’ll be finishing up some Christmas shopping, drinking all of the holiday coffees and trying to end 2016 with a bang.

Anything fun on your radar this past month? Let me know!

What I’m Loving | November 2016

One thought on “What I’m Loving | November 2016

Leave a Reply

